Connecticut Graduate Schools

A Graduate School is an education institution that offers graduate degrees, including Master and Doctorate degrees. This page lists all accredited graduate schools in the state of Connecticut that provide full-time or part-time graduate education leading to a postgraduate degree. Note: according to AbbreviationFinder, CT is the two-letter abbreviation of Connecticut.

Central Connecticut State University
School of Graduate Studies
1615 Stanley Street
New Britain, CT 06050
(860) 832-2278

Connecticut College
270 Mohegan Avenue
New London, CT 06320-4196
(860) 447-1911

Quinnipiac College
Mount Carmel Avenue
Hamden, CT 06518
Education: (203) 228-5420
Computer Science: (203) 228-5385

Sacred Heart University
5151 Park Avenue
Fairfield, CT 06432-1000
(203) 371-7880

Southern Connecticut State University
501 Crescent Street
New Haven, CT 06515
(203) 392-5237

St. Joseph College
1678 Asylum Avenue
West Hartford, CT 06117
(860) 232-4571

Trinity College
300 Summit Street
Hartford, CT 06106
(860) 297-2000

University of Bridgeport
380 University Avenue
Bridgeport, CT 06601
(203) 576-4558

University of Connecticut
Storrs, CT 06269
(860) 486-3617

University of Hartford
200 Bloomfield Avenue
West Hartford, CT 06117
(860) 768-5010

University of New Haven
300 Orange Avenue
West Haven, CT 06516
(203) 932-7133

Wesleyan University
Middletown, CT 06459
(860) 685-2390

Western Connecticut State University
181 White Street
Danbury, CT 06810
(203) 837-8243

Yale University
208234 Yale Station
New Haven, CT 06520-8234
(203) 432-2770

Connecticut State Overview

Mohegan , the people of the land where the waters never stand still , say quinnehtukqut , meaning Long River of Tides or Place by the Long River . This then became Connecticut , which means the state in the north-east of the USA that is part of New England.

Its first European settlers were Dutch, but the first major settlements were founded by the English around 1630. One of the thirteen colonies that rebelled against the Kingdom of Great Britain during the American Revolutionary War, Connecticut declared independence from Great Britain in July 1776 and became the fifth state of the United States on January 9, 1788.

Connecticut has been officially known as the “Constitution State” since 1959 because its legislators played a key role in the development of the US Constitution, signed in 1787.

With the second highest per capita income behind Delaware, Connecticut is one of the wealthiest states in the USA. A flourishing manufacturing industry developed in the 18th and 19th centuries. Machines, metal goods, textiles and other finished products are manufactured there. In the 19th and 20th centuries, there were also financial and insurance organizations that also contribute to the high income in this state.

Agriculture focuses primarily on the cultivation of grain, potatoes, tobacco, maize and oats and on traditional cattle breeding.

  • Provides list of counties in Connecticut in alphabetical order. Also covers top 10 counties by area and population.

Geographical location

Connecticut borders New York State to the west, Massachusetts to the north, and Rhode Island to the east. To the south, Connecticut has a long shoreline on Long Island Sound.

The areas bordering New York in the southwest are part of the New York Metropolitan Area.

The longest river in New England at approximately 400 miles, the Connecticut River comes from New Hampshire, Vermont and Massachusetts before flowing south through Connecticut and finally emptying into Long Island Sound.

Capital city: Hartford
Largest metropolis: Bridgeport
Nickname: The Constitution State
The Nutmeg State
Motto: Qui transtulit sustinet
He who brought us across will support us.